Our Leadership

Physician Led, Professionally Managed

The Oregon Clinic is led by our physicians through an executive committee and board of directors, with the support of administrative and clinical management. 

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, consisting of the President, Chief Executive Officer, and the Executive Vice Presidents, is responsible for directing organizational vision and planning and makes high-level management decisions. The Executive Team members are elected at the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting and serve terms as set by our bylaws.

General Surgery
Thomas Sanchez
Central Administration
Brian Applebaum
Executive VP
Executive VP
General Surgery
Executive VP

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, consisting of shareholder physicians who represent different specialties and the Executive Committee, manages clinic-wide business decisions, such as amending the bylaws or compensation plan, admitting shareholders and new practices, approving the annual budget, health plan contracting, hospital and PCP relationships, and insurance purchasing. Board members are also elected at the Annual Meeting and serve two-year terms.

  • Michael Adler, MD - Dermatology
  • Sidharth Bhardwaj, MD - Gastroenterology
  • Jeffrey M. Bluhm, MD - Pulmonology
  • James Craven, MD - General Surgery
  • Sandeep Garg, MD - Cardiology
  • Pankaj Gore, MD - Neurosurgery & Spine
  • Eric Hansen, MD - Radiation Oncology
  • Jacob Richard, MD - Urology
  • Wayne Strauss, MD - Pulmonology
  • Kimberly Suriano, MD - Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Roger Wobig, MD - Ear, Nose & Throat

Administrative and Clinical Management

To assist physicians in the operation of their clinics, The Oregon Clinic provides an administrative management team consisting of:

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Director of Revenue Cycle
  • Director of Quality & Risk Management
  • Director of Human Resources
  • Director of Marketing & Communications
  • Director of Information Technology
  • Compliance Officer
  • Director of Operations for each clinical division